How to Find is DB2 Content Manager is working with TSM

rbahadur

Active Newcomer
Reaction score
Hi All,

I have been thrust into this problem at one of our clients place ( I have no knowledge of TSM at all). The client is having IBM DB2 Content Manager Enterprise Edition 8.3 on DB2. They also have a TSM 5.3 server and client installed.

I checked the Resource Manager Configuration and found that the TSM is enabled. On the Server I have found some .DBV files which are being updated daily. But I also found that the lobsdata filesystem ( which is part of the DB2 Content Manager ) is not being updated to the TSM Server.

Now the Customer feels that the TSM is not being used. I need to know how i prove to him that the TSM & Resource Manager is working.

If I go through the TSM Console it give me NODENAME error cannot run QUERY .

How to resolve this?

Any help would be great.

Thanks in Advance

Ravinder

Thanks

Hi Bart,

Thanks for your response. I will look into the link and see how to go about this.

I have looked at the document and have already checked the files for the same. The setup seems to be correct. and all the entries as per the Document are there in the respective files and locations.

Also I am attaching a doc file of screen shots which I tried to use to look at documents migrated to TSM. The exact error message that I get is

The error “ANR2020E QUERY CONTENT: Invalid parameter - NAMETYPE.“ is encountered, which prevents any further processing of query.
Any idea how to prevent /fix this error message and to query the TSM database so as to identify the what is available inside the TSM.

Regards
Ravinder

Last edited:
Ravinder,

I am not sure what exactly is a problem, but I think I can imagine:
Your resource manager has policy where it use TSM to store files, for example, after some time period. Right?

You want to see if that node has stored any files on TSM?

You can't query TSM trough TSM admin console?