1. Community Tip: Please Give Thanks to Those Sharing Their Knowledge.
    If you receive helpful answer on this forum, please show thanks to the poster by clicking "LIKE" link for the answer that you found helpful.
  2. Community Tip: Forum Rules (PLEASE CLICK HERE TO READ BEFORE POSTING)
    Click the link above to access ADSM.ORG Acceptable Use Policy and forum rules which should be observed when using this website. Violators may be banned from this website. This notice will disappear after you have made at least 3 posts.

FastBack DR - delete some backups

Discussion in 'TSM Fastback' started by Tenora, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. Tenora

    Tenora Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    is possible to delete some old servers from DR? We have new servers and I need free up space on DR repository. I use for DR repository TSM.

    Thanks for your help.


    Lukas
     
  2.  
  3. elbutre

    elbutre Active Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    UK
    just disable dr on the existing job, it will delete the dr copy but not immediately you can have fastback remove the DR copy immediately but you need to make a change (fastback support did this for me and i don't remember how you do this)
     

Share This Page