Data missing when accessing another node

Anna

ADSM.ORG Member
Reaction score
PREDATAR Control23

Hello,

I'm a newbie to TSM, just a self learner. And I have a problem (ofc).

All hardware which I backup moved to hosting, only TSM server remained in server room. Access is thru direct line, but only one of my backup networks remains. I reconfigure clients to this network.

I updated a client present directly on TSM server, from 6.4.1 to 7.1.6.
DLL error came out.
App log shows> Application 'C:\Program Files\Tivoli\TSM\baclient\dsmadmc.exe' (pid 7888) cannot be restarted - Application SID does not match Conductor SID..
and 4373 error Windows Installer 3.1 with no description.
Installer wasn't able to finish instalation only with restart services. After reboot error didn't return.

Now it is bit confusing.
When I access from any server its own backuped data it is OK.
But when I try to use GUI to access another node it shows me only structure, but no data. I can see accessed node name and in local file level I can see for example C$ but nothing in sublevel. And this happens on all server clients, no matter from or to where I connect.

I guess it is something really stupid, but I'm not able to figure it out.

Can you help me please?

Thank you

Anna

PREDATAR Control23

Thanks, marclant, for your reply.

Node Access List is empty, everywhere, but I don't think this was even configured before. I have only one TSM account and it is admin. I was always authenticated as this admin when I accessed any part of TSM. Never had any problem with access rights.

GUI clients are set to password generate. When I look in client information I see authority level: Client Owner. If I switch authorization to prompt and enter admin credentials, authority level is System. But I still see in restore only File level-\\servername\d$ and nothing, empty.

I don't know what was there configured before, but I know I had never problem with access, everything worked just fine..

PREDATAR Control23