TSM 7.1.1 Operation Center showing TSM server as unavailable

Newcomer

ADSM.ORG Member
Reaction score
Hi!

I'm very new to TSM and still haven't received any training in our environment since our main technician got sick and wont be back until after Christmas. But none the less i'm the only one except for him that has access at the moment. So the conditions aren't really the best. But anyway, on to the problem;

So we are running TSM 7.1.1 on two linux servers (redhat 2.6.32-504.el6.x86_64) and today when i get to work i see that operation center is showing one of our TSM servers as unavailable. So the first thing i do is to check is the server is down, which it isn't. It's up and running and has some sessions running. But OP-center is still showing it as unavailable.

The one thing that might re related that i can think of is that we had some issues yesterday and had to reboot one of the physical linux servers. But the strage part is that it was the other one, the one that is showing in op-center and working fine.

If i hoover over the server in op-center i get a message saying "the server is running an earlier software version than the hub server. Some functions might be limited". But there haven't been any upgrades as far as i know.
I found some information http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21673690#incorr_srv_ver

But the waiting and ctrl + r part didn't really do anyting at all :) Any tips or ideas on where to start to look for the solution would be really appreciated. But as i said, i'm unfortunately very new.

Using a command line, use the QUERY STATUS command on your various TSM Servers to check the version, see if any are back level.

Thanks for the help.