Reaction score
TSM 6.2 on AIX 6.1

I just noticed that the "q license" command returns the following:
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Basic Edition in use : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Basic Edition licensed : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Extended Edition in use : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Extended Edition licensed : Yes
Server License Compliance : Valid

But under Disaster Recovery Management in the TSM Web interface my TSM server is listed with a No under the Licensed for Extended Edition. This is a new server install and my first configuration of TSM. I'm a Windows administrator working with an AIX admin on this setup. So we have not gotten to the point to setup Disaster Recovery Management as of yet due to some basic testing being done currently. But I was wondering if that is going to be a problem when we are ready to start configuring Disaster Recovery Management?

Thank you for any help that you can give me on this issue.

TSM 6.2 on AIX 6.1

I just noticed that the "q license" command returns the following:
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Basic Edition in use : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Basic Edition licensed : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Extended Edition in use : Yes
Is Tivoli Storage Manager Extended Edition licensed : Yes
Server License Compliance : Valid

But under Disaster Recovery Management in the TSM Web interface my TSM server is listed with a No under the Licensed for Extended Edition. This is a new server install and my first configuration of TSM. I'm a Windows administrator working with an AIX admin on this setup. So we have not gotten to the point to setup Disaster Recovery Management as of yet due to some basic testing being done currently. But I was wondering if that is going to be a problem when we are ready to start configuring Disaster Recovery Management?

Thank you for any help that you can give me on this issue.