AS400 As a TSM client Help request

rvillano

ADSM.ORG Member
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
PREDATAR Control23

Hello To all in this forum,

I have a perspective customer who is using BRMS for backup to a stand alone tape drive. They want to use their existing TSM Server to
perform the backup. I have NO experience with the as400 types of servers in TSM. I have searched this forum and have found some good starting information but saw most of the posts are from a couple years back.

would some one who has current experience with this please provide me with some information on:
- How to do this
- Install The API
- TASK list
- Checklist
- Any things to watch out for

Thank you very much and Best Regards,

Bob...

PREDATAR Control23

Hello To all in this forum,

I have a perspective customer who is using BRMS for backup to a stand alone tape drive. They want to use their existing TSM Server to
perform the backup. I have NO experience with the as400 types of servers in TSM. I have searched this forum and have found some good starting information but saw most of the posts are from a couple years back.

would some one who has current experience with this please provide me with some information on:
- How to do this
- Install The API
- TASK list
- Checklist
- Any things to watch out for

Thank you very much and Best Regards,

Bob...

It has been a long time since I configured an AS400 backup to TSM.

The client is built-in (BRMS) with AS400 (like DB2). I used the AS400 Admin Guide to configure the backup and all went according to the write up.

Sorry, could not remember much details.

I hope someone in the forum is still active with AS400.

PREDATAR Control23

Thanks Ed,

I have been looking on the TSM Wiki site and found some info there. I will see if I can find a AS400 admin guide.
If any one is still using the as400 as a client to TSM I hope they will post to the forum.

Bob...

PREDATAR Control23

Hi.