Not open for further replies.

saleemy

ADSM.ORG Member
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
PREDATAR Control23

hi

i am new to TSM. i would like to take the tsm certification exam 000-872. but i have no material to study. where can i find good study guides or help for tsm certification.

does anyone have any study guides, docs, study materials, please forward to me.

it will be of great help. my email id [email protected]

also i need suggestions on how to master the tsm. i was working on ca brightstor earlier recently we shifted to TSM.

PREDATAR Control23

Saleemy,

You will find study materials, courses, the test objectives and a short sample test on the IBM Certification website at http://www-03.ibm.com/certify/index.shtml. Select "Certification by Product" then "Tivoli Software" - you will then find links to the TSM v5.2 and the TSM v5.3 exams as well as others. The new TSM Certification Study Guide can be downloaded free from the IBM Redpapers website at http://publib-b.boulder.ibm.com/abstracts/redp3934.html?Open

Feel free to contact me if you need any additional information at [email protected]

Best regards.

-Ben

PREDATAR Control23

Is there anuy docs for TSM 6.1 of cert study guide for 6.1?

PREDATAR Control23

I have not seen anything as of yet.
I took the 5.4 exam a while back and will take 5.5 next week.

But yes if anyone finds some good information on 6. please post it up:up:

PREDATAR Control23

Test 872 was for version 5.2. The current Administrator exam is 431.

Most of the information you will need is right in the TSM Administrator's Guide. Practical experience is extremely helpful. When I took the test, I know that I incorrectly answered a few questions related to features that I hadn't actually used.

Good luck!

I could not agree more. I was given a question and answer by a colleague for the 899 exam and I found right away some of the supplied answers were incorrect.