Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    Is it possible to copy data from one tape to another within the same storage pool ??

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi, yes - MOVE DATA will do the work.
    --CrazyMaD

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Move data will move the data, not copy it. Backup stgpool will make a backup copy of all data in one stgpool into another (thus, making a copy of the tape)



    -Aaron
    Three things are certain:
    Death, taxes, and lost data.
    Guess which has occurred.

Similar Threads

  1. help,TSM backup!???(From china)
    By nichv in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 10:22 AM
  2. Help With : Implementing Off Site Backups
    By pinsky in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-18-2006, 05:50 AM
  3. Scratch Volumes not loading
    By Fenyx4 in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 03:09 PM
  4. Copy Storage Pool Not Working?
    By purdym in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 09:16 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-2004, 09:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •