Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    An easy one (I guess)...

    How can I reuse my tapes that was on a Backup Exec system?



    Thanks!



    Dave

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Ft. Worth
    Posts
    302
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Issue the command "LABEL LIBV library_name volume_name OVERWRITE=Yes"

    Issue the command "REJOICE UsingBackupExec=No"



    Andy

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Andy!

Similar Threads

  1. Couple of Queries for TSM Experts
    By bobbyasr2000 in forum Disaster Recovery Module
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 05:22 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 06:14 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 06:11 AM
  4. Migration from TSM 5.1.6 to TSM 5.2.0
    By nilsont in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2003, 02:37 PM
  5. move drmedia when tapes are mounted....
    By gary_brierley in forum Disaster Recovery Module
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2003, 03:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •