Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Client backup takes too long.

    Any who can help, please help.
    I am having an issue with a couple of nodes I have whose backup are taking too long to finish. I already currently use memoryefficientbackup yes. I am trying to speed it up, the diskcache is not an option, nor is journaling, and resource utiliztion changes only cause it to fail. I poke with a tech from IBM about it and he said one option would be to break the data up into smaller pieces, and to backup on seperate schedules. I am new to this so not really sure how to do this, would this require a seperate option file for every folder are directory i do seperately? Please help.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Trident's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    Some info about server(version) and client(version, no of files, total size of backup ,os,ram) would be helpful. Also, putting in 'memoryefficient yes' will extend the backup time needed, not reduce it.
    Last edited by Trident; 12-19-2012 at 04:30 PM. Reason: typo
    -= Trident =-

Similar Threads

  1. BKI2913I: Version delete takes long time
    By nimo in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 12:13 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 09:01 AM
  3. DBBackupTrigger Takes a LONG Time
    By GregE in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 06:22 PM
  4. TsmApiGetObj takes too long
    By lpfsrib in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 10:15 AM
  5. Copying to offsite Pool takes long time !!
    By Malhumairi in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2004, 11:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •