Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default TS3500 - rename VirtualLibrary

    Hi,
    if i rename a virtual library in TS3550 what happen in TSM and in library? Are independent of each other?

  2. #2
    Moderator moon-buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Somewhere in the US
    Posts
    5,951
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 235 Times in 230 Posts

    Default

    The Virtual library name in the TS3500 is independent from the TSM Library name.
    Ed

Similar Threads

  1. Rename volume
    By shahbaz in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 08:10 AM
  2. preserving subset of exchange backups- to rename or not to rename
    By dlemieux33 in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 11:12 AM
  3. Rename Domain
    By gofish in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 08:17 PM
  4. Best possible way to rename directories
    By ppsv97 in forum Hierarchical Storage Management
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2005, 03:50 PM
  5. rename library
    By bheisser in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2005, 01:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •