Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post Tsm Operational Reporting Select Statement

    Good day,

    I have some hourly automated scripts that querying the tsm database and when there is no result, which is okay it is adding "there is no match found using this criteria" message in my actlog, I would like to know how can prevent this message to get in the actlog.

    Any idea ?

    Thanks

    Stephane

  2. #2
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,194
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts

    Default

    You cannot prevent that message from entering the actlog. It's a standard informational message and can be ignored. Most monitoring apps do ignore it.
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Good day Chad,

    Thanks you very much for this quick response, it is much appreciated.

    I will live with these message in the actlog then

    Stephane

  4. #4
    Member aroon_e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Singara Chennai
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi StephaneD

    Do you need exclude these messages from TSM OR ?

    Aroon

  5. #5
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes I would like to not see these message since there are not result from the query which means it is okay. If I could specify this at my query level it would be great ie if no result do nothing

    Stephane

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Hi StephaneD

    you can´t avoid these messages in the actlog. I don´t know if you are using reports, where these messages appear inside or if you are using the "query actlog"-command manually.

    Maybe as a hint, a helpful tool is the free version of the "Power Administrator for TSM", which includes a command line, where you can easily filter all desired messages with e.g. a "not"-filter. You can filter multiple times the same query result of an actlog query to approach to the end result. Another powerful function is the central message log, where you can set up fine granulated filter rules for every type of situation and messages on a TSM server. You have also the possibility to switch severity degrees of TSM messages. Have a look to: www.tsmpoweradmin.com

    Ralf

Similar Threads

  1. Operational Reporting Query needed to select ANR1400W message
    By kevtrout in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 03:46 PM
  2. Operational Reporting Select statement needed
    By slidersftp in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2007, 12:57 PM
  3. TSM Operational Reporting Tool-Reporting wrong status
    By Xenocide in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 09:37 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 09:37 AM
  5. TSM Operational Reporting
    By gushf in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2006, 04:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •