Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Problem with Library

    I have a problem with Library because drive have path ok but library's status is unknown, and I can't redefine path or delete drive.

    Nombre de biblioteca Nombre de unidad Tipo de dispositivo Activado

    IBM3573 DRIVE_1 LTO Sí
    IBM3573 DRIVE_2 LTO Sí
    IBM3573 TSM_SERVER1 UNKNOWN Sí

    Thank you very much for your answers,

    Regards.

  2. #2

    Default

    Is there a path for the library?
    In the TSM Server activity log, what message do we see when we try to use the library?

    Via the OS, can it see the library and drives?


    Good Luck,
    Sias

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to LED888 For This Useful Post:

    MrTSM (12-13-2012)

  4. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Are you using the IBMtape drivers?

  5. #4
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes of course, and it exist path to library, that OS view drives and library. But if I update state to activated not work.

    Thank you.

  6. #5

    Default

    Ok.. Within the TSM Server the library for the path exist.

    In the TSM Server activity log, what are the error messages that we see when we try to access the tape library?

    From the OS we see the library and the drive.

    Basic troubleshooting steps for library and tape drives in Windows
    http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docvie...id=swg21393009

    Of course when I need it I can not find it.
    There is another techdoc for "Basic troubleshooting steps for library and tape drives in AIX".

    Since the os see the library and the drives, but the library is unknown within the TSM Server.

    1. Power down the tape library, halt the TSM Server application.
    If the TSM Server is hosted on a Windows system, once the TSM Server is halted, power down the system.
    2. Power up the library.
    3. Once the library complete its power, then restart the TSM Server.
    If the TSM Server is hosted on Windows, power up the system and restart the TSM Server.

    Good Luck,
    Sias

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to LED888 For This Useful Post:

    MrTSM (12-13-2012)

  8. #6
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you for your answers I reset SO, reset tape library, delete every path and redefine that LED888 indicates in post and it Works OK.

    Regards and thank you for all.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:23 PM
  2. Audit Library Problem
    By gblais in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-09-2008, 05:53 PM
  3. TSM / Library problem
    By Stephan in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-05-2008, 05:16 PM
  4. TS3310 Library problem
    By dank in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2007, 02:15 PM
  5. Tape library problem
    By shivaji_laxmi in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2004, 11:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •