Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default TSM B/A client integration with SYBASE (ASE backup Server) on AIX

    Hi All,

    we know that there is no TDP for SAP with SYBASE database available or there is no TDP available for SYBASE backup. We are connecting SAP SYBASE backup server ASE-15_0 with TSM Backup/Archive Client 6.3 API . We are facing API error while connecting and generating password using SYBTSMPASSWD utility.

    Waiting for your response.

    Thanks !!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area Canada
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    What is the version of your TSM Server? Be explicit.

Similar Threads

  1. Sybase ASE and TSM..
    By THE_WIPET in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 09:57 AM
  2. TSM 5.5 VMware Consolidated Backup Integration
    By tsmfreak in forum VCB - VMware Consolidated Backup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 07:53 PM
  3. how to take backup from aix tsm server to windows tsm client
    By vkirubakarantsm in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 01:58 PM
  4. How to backup Sybase server on windows?
    By ordan in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 11:11 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2003, 11:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •