Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Lightbulb TSM4VE and Node Replication

    Hi Guys,

    looking at deploying TSM4VE and want to make use of Node Replication functionality to another TSM Server in another DC.

    Is it possible? How ganular can you be? Any docs on this?

    Anybody done it before?

    cheers
    Last edited by snowywar; 10-10-2012 at 03:28 AM. Reason: Typo

  2. #2

    Default

    Yes it is possible. What do you mean by granular? Have you looked at the docs in the TSM wiki? http://ibm.co/R0I2Zc
    Ken Bury
    Client Technical Specialist
    Tivoli Storage Software
    IBM Corporation

    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KenBury
    Linkedin: http://linkedin.com/in/KenBury
    Blog: http://thinkstoragemodel.blogspot.com/
    Tivoli Request for Enhancement (RFE) site: http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/?BRAND_ID=90

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    You can node replicate down to the filespace level. So in the case of TSM for VE, you can specify which filespace (or VM's) you want to replicate. We have this up and running now, and it works well.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-24-2013, 12:23 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 08:49 AM
  3. DataDomain Replication
    By GregE in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 03:14 PM
  4. Replication Requirements
    By GregE in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 10:51 AM
  5. Replication
    By tsmlover in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 10:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •