Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: TSM to NAS

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default TSM to NAS

    Hi,

    I'm having some problem while performing restore of NTFS files to NAS device.

    NAS device is mounted and all, able to access it, BUt restore is getting failed with file system/drive not ready.

    Do we need to make any changes for this to work?

    ANy advise would be great

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    San Nicolas de los Garza NL
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    please let us know the output for:

    dsmerrorlog
    actlog

    when try the restore

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks, The issue has been resolved, Mapping wasn't done properly thats the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. TSM 6.3 with DB on NAS ?
    By rowl in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-27-2012, 10:45 AM
  2. TSM setup for NAS
    By mantsm in forum NDMP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 10:51 AM
  3. NAS TSM DR with Celerra
    By yskw1024 in forum NDMP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 10:50 PM
  4. NAS and TSM
    By swampdog in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2008, 06:24 AM
  5. TSM and NAS filers
    By kalkrish in forum NDMP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 10:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •