Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default strange result running command in scripts

    Hi.

    On our library manager I am running this command. all:query process and I'l get answer from all 7 servers

    When I doing it from a console [root@sym0 adm]# dsmadmc -id=user -password=passwd all:query process I'l
    get answer from all 7 servers.

    My problem is when I am doing this from inside a script I am only geting result from 2 servers. The command is

    PROCESSES_ACTIVE=`dsmadmc -id=$TSM_ADMIN -password=$TSM_PASSWORD all:query process`

    ANS8000I Server command: '\''all:query process'\''
    ANR1699I Resolved ALL to 2 server(s) - issuing command QUERY PROCESS against server(s).

    Anny idea's?

    Need more info: Please ask.

    Sorry for my terrible English

    Ivan

  2. #2
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi.

    Anyone?
    The error is in our TSM Disaster Recovery script, so I'm only getting raport from 2 of 7 tsmservers.

    Ivan

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts

    Default

    I see when you run it via the console you are "root". When you run it as a script is it also root and/or does it have the same TSM environment variable values as when you run it manually? If not you might be connecting to a different TSM server that also has a servergroup called "all", but with only two members.
    "If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?" -- Albert Einstein

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to rmazzon For This Useful Post:

    pfviv (07-30-2012)

  5. #4
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    Tanks for the replay.

    You are right, it did connect to the wrong server. Changed some options in "dsm.sys" and it works fin now.

    Ivan

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2010, 10:16 AM
  2. Exporting the result of a command line in a file
    By simon.hautier in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 12:16 PM
  3. Server Command Scripts
    By poolgod2004 in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2005, 10:56 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2005, 04:04 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 04:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •