Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TSM DB query

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default TSM DB query

    Hello All,

    If a node is migrated from one TSM to another TSM. Would the metadata still be on the DB of old TSM server, Even after full DB backup??

    Thanking you in advance.

  2. #2
    Moderator moon-buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Somewhere in the US
    Posts
    5,714
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 206 Times in 201 Posts

    Default

    By migrated I assume you really mean EXPORTED. If this is what you mean, the answer is yes. The info of the node still remains on the old server until you delete it.
    Ed

Similar Threads

  1. TSM query required
    By preet.pawan in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 01:49 PM
  2. How to query the TSM with an WebGUI
    By tobi007 in forum Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 10:33 PM
  3. eRMM and TSM query
    By quinstear in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-07-2009, 02:36 AM
  4. TSM Restore Query
    By FBIV in forum Restore / Recovery Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2009, 02:21 PM
  5. HELP with SQL query on TSM DB
    By gsavy in forum Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 07:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •