Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tunis
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Create TSM V5.5 instance from existing database in windows 2003

    Hi to all,

    I'm upgrading a V5.5 TSM version to V6.2 but operation was fail so i decided to return to V5.5 using the backup-ed database and configuration.

    Can you help me!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member rore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Montreal, CA
    Posts
    637
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Hi Lotfi,
    Here are the steps to return from V6.2 to V5: http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infoce...rd_revert.html

    Did you find out WHY the 6.2 upgrade failed? or you are in a rush?

    Rudy
    Tivoli Request for Enhancement (RFE) site http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/?BRAND_ID=90

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 06:54 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 06:17 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 02:30 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 06:04 PM
  5. Create 2 nd TSM instance to backup 1 st instance
    By kabousv in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2007, 07:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •