Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Tapes has two different status

    Hello,

    I have a TSM Server 6.1. Some of my tapes has two stati. If I use
    q drm than I get the information that the tape has the status vault retrieve. If I use take a look into the volume history I get the status VAULT.
    What can I do?

    Best regards

    Frank

  2. #2
    Senior Member Raakin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    373
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Both are correct.

    'Vault retrieve' means it is ready to come back from the vault.
    'Vault' means it is at the vault.

    Send a note to your vault vendor to send the tapes back and when the tapes come back on site, switch the status from 'Vault retrieve' to 'ONSITERetrieve' (MOVe DRMedia volume_name TOSTate=ONSITERetrieve) and they will be ready for scratch.

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello,

    thank you for your explanation. It solves my 'problem'.

    Best regards

    Frank

Similar Threads

  1. Too many tapes in 'dbdbackup' status
    By tsmuser13 in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 04:33 AM
  2. Old Tapes In Vaultretrieve STatus
    By coopert in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 01:34 PM
  3. Tapes in Private Status
    By chalkd in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-17-2007, 03:29 PM
  4. Status of tapes
    By kiwi_tech in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2007, 05:35 PM
  5. To many tapes in FILLING status
    By johnhenschell in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2004, 11:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •