Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Fastback mount TSM repository script

    Hello and sorry for my poor English.
    I have a server that performs WAN deduplication fastback directly to a TSM server.
    The backup is done properly and through the fastback mount GUI I can mount the repository of my TSM server.
    How I can create a script to mount the repository for TSM? The script only works when I open the fastbackmountGUI. If not open the GUI the script returns me the error "FBSC7254E, mounting parameters incorrect "
    The command I launch it:
    FastBackShell.exe -c mount add -TARGET x: -rep "tsm: ip=TSM_SERVER port=1500 node=NODE1 as node=ASNODE_1 pass=PASSWORD branch=BRANCH1" -policy POLICY1 -server SERVER1 -volume D:\\ -date "last snapshot"

    As I say, if I open my fastback mount GUI, if it works but if it is closed gives that error. I hope you can help me.

  2. #2
    Member mccleld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    261
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    FastBackShell can be particularly fussy, you have my sympathies.

    I take it that `TSM_SERVER` is a resolvable IP address via your hosts file or DNS that reaches your target TSM Server? And NODE1, ASNODE_1 etc are all valid nodes registered there? Does the FastBackShell logfile (C:\Users\All Users\Tivoli\TSM\FastBack\shell\FAST_BACK_SHELL040 .sf on Win2K reveal anything useful?
    __________
    David Mc
    London, UK

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello, when i want to Mount a volume over the CLI I always get the following

    FBSC1413I Working with FastBack Mount on (172.16.0.21
    Waiting for connection to XpressMount 1 seconds...
    Connected to FastBack Mount
    FBSC7254E Mount wrong parameters

    the command I use is the following:

    FastBackShell.exe -c mount add -target "M:" -rep "Z:\" -policy "DR" -server "tst164-w2k8" -volume "E:\\" -date "last snapshot"

    I cant find any Syntax error..

    I hope you can help me out

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 06:13 AM
  2. TSM FastBack repository is offline
    By chavdar.cholev in forum TSM Fastback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 11:43 AM
  3. WMI repository error during backup.
    By tsteuver in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 11:19 AM
  4. Script for mount requests.
    By p_mcdougal in forum Scripting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2005, 10:19 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-04-2003, 09:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •