Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,191
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

    Default MSIEXEC command does nothing

    So I am trying to install TSM 5.5.3.1 on some new Windows 2008 R2 clients and the msiexec command does nothing...no log, no error, nothing. Anyone every seen this? Here is the command I am running

    msiexec /i "c:\tsm_images\TSM_BA_Client\IBM Tivoli Storage Manager Client.msi" RebootYesNo="No" REBOOT="Suppress" ALLUSERS=1 INSTALLDIR="c:\program files\tivoli\tsm" ADDLOCAL="BackupArchiveGUI,BackupArchiveWeb,Api32R untime,Api64Runtime,AdministrativeCmd" TRANSFORMS=1033.mst /qn /l*v "c:\log.txt"
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member THE_WIPET's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Api32R untime,Api64Runtime ??? BOth of them???

  3. #3
    Senior Member domino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    698
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    try
    msiexec /i "c:\tsm_images\TSM_BA_Client\IBM Tivoli Storage Manager Client.msi" RebootYesNo="No" REBOOT="Suppress" ALLUSERS=1 INSTALLDIR="c:\program files\tivoli\tsm" ADDLOCAL="BackupArchiveGUI,BackupArchiveWeb,Api32R untime,Api64Runtime,AdministrativeCmd" TRANSFORMS=1033.mst /l*v "c:\log.txt"
    If Microsoft is the answer, I want my problem back!

  4. #4
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,191
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Need both for 64-bit install on 64bit 2008 R2
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

Similar Threads

  1. command line
    By Mona in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 11:39 AM
  2. purpose of command
    By vivekkumar@mcsil.com in forum Administrative Client
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 03:48 PM
  3. what is select command
    By ranjancom2000 in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 08:44 AM
  4. command to know
    By ranjancom2000 in forum TSM Client
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2006, 10:55 PM
  5. Looking for a command
    By natxo in forum Performance Tuning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 09:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •