Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Error Configure TSM

    Hi,
    I am getting an error when I try to config TSM later run a db2 backup.
    Error: db2 backup database sample online use tsm
    SQL2033N An error occurred while accessing TSM during the processing of a
    database utility. Reason code: "409".

    Please let me know :
    Thanks.
    Kartikramkris

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    BeiJing, China
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I also met this error.

    The backup has always been Ok. But recently it failed.

    script:

    db2inst1-jumm-dbbak.sh

    LOGDATE=`date +%Y-%m-%d_%H:%M`
    DBBAKLOG=/opt/tivoli/tsm/script/log/jumm/${LOGDATE}bak.log
    DBEXPLOG=/opt/tivoli/tsm/script/log/jumm/${LOGDATE}expire.log

    su - db2inst1 -c 'db2 backup db jumm online use tsm include logs' > ${DBBAKLOG}
    su - db2inst1 -c 'db2adutl delete full older than 20 days db jumm without prompting' > ${DBEXPLOG}


    error message:
    [db2inst1@umm-db ~]$ db2 backup db jumm online use tsm include logs
    SQL2033N An error occurred while accessing TSM during the processing of a
    database utility. TSM reason code: "409".

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    TSM RC 0409 Means : DSM_RC_INVALID_SERVER Server name not found in System Options File.

    Try the following ..
    dsmc -se=<ServerName> The servername option specifies the name you want to use to identify a server and to begin a stanza containing options for that DB2 server API configuration.

    Also check the dsm.opt file, which is used by the DB2 API .

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Unabe to configure tape library - IO error
    By kvwar in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 01:46 AM
  2. Configure TSM for Exchange Cluster
    By najmulhasan in forum Exchange / Outlook
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2008, 01:43 PM
  3. configure TSM using command line
    By mupenx in forum Command Line Administrator Client
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 12:35 AM
  4. how to configure snmp in tsm v5.3
    By karunakamulu in forum Scripting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 10:38 AM
  5. Configure iptables to allow tsm
    By jordan in forum TSM Security and Regulatory Compliance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 03:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •