Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,191
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

    Question TSM 6.1 SQL Behavior

    With TSM 6.1 I currently am not getting scripts to return in column format, it keeps outputting in list format (one field per line). Do I missing something? I set sqldisplaymode wide. ???
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    You can force the output in list or table mode on the command line when you start dsmadmc using -displaymode=list or -displaymode=table. I believe the admin client switches from table to list mode by default once the column width reaches some threshold width. Some of the column widths changed from 5.5 to 6.1 which will cause some of the formatting to be different on SQL queries.

    Try starting your admin client like this:
    dsmadmc -tcps=xx.xx.xx.xx -tcpport=1500 -displaymode=table

Similar Threads

  1. Sysback strange Behavior
    By khurram in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 11:57 AM
  2. TSM DB LOG behavior
    By jssanche in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 07:09 AM
  3. Management Class Behavior - Anyone Know?
    By janecb in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 09:01 AM
  4. Change backspace key behavior in Linux TSM?
    By Legless in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2007, 05:15 AM
  5. RECLAMATION: CHANGE of Behavior
    By shcart in forum Performance Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-25-2003, 04:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •