Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question How can I add ip to one of node in Windows2008 cluster?

    I have a 2008 virtual server in .60, and two nodes in .63 and .64, then I have SQLServer in .62.

    I found that I can't connect from .64 to .60, but can connect from .60 to both .63 or .64 and from .62 to .64.
    After check I found the reason, please check pictures, my question is how I can add .60 to node .64's address?

    http://www.geocities.jp/mikezang/primary.jpg
    http://www.geocities.jp/mikezang/secondary.jpg

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    384
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Not exactly sure what you're asking - but its unusual to have 2x adapters both configured with the .62 address...

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    514
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    use netstat -rn to check you routing.

Similar Threads

  1. Restore Cluster Node
    By nayeemag in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 01:05 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 02:37 PM
  3. Cluster node backup C:
    By evandena in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-05-2008, 09:08 AM
  4. Restoring MS database on a MS Cluster Node
    By jolobel in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 06:35 PM
  5. Urgent - Restore SQL DB from Cluster Node to Stand Alone Node fails
    By kabousv in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2005, 03:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •