Hi Guys,

For those interested/involved with IBM TSM FastBack, IBM have scheduled a Webinar next week - details below.

__________
David Mc
London, UK

--------------------

You are invited to attend the following IBM TSM Technical Exchange Webinar:

Wednesday, September 15, 2010 – 11:00ET / 10:00CT / 8:00PT

Fastback Overview with Updates for V6.1.1

Abstract: This session will cover a basic overview plus updates for the
following Fastback V6.1.1.0 components: Tivoli Storage Manager FastBack,
Tivoli Storage Manager FastBack for Bare Machine Recovery, Storage Manager
FastBack for Microsoft Exchange. Highlights include: Wide Area Network
(WAN) Data Deduplication, Instant Restore for Linux, FastBack point-in-time
copies of Exchange Server 2010 databases, FastBack for BMR on your Linux
system, Software fixes for defects.

Presenter: Tom Hepner, TSM Advanced Technical Skills

This session is appropriate for TSM/Fasback administrators, managers,
architects or others involved in the planning and/or operation of a
TSM/Fastback complex.

Enrollment is not necessary. To participate, join the teleconference and
the Centra web session 10 minutes prior to the start of the session:

Web conference URL:
https://de202.centra.com:443/GA/main...2ad021875286c8

Password/Conference ID: tiv0li (the “o” is a zero)

Dial in numbers:

Participant passcode: 432 691 3377
US Toll-free number: 1-866-907-1016
International number: 1-719-387-8316

See Presentation URL for in-country numbers

The presentation material will be available for download prior to the
session:
http://www.ibm.com/support/docview.w...id=swg27019697

For more information about this and other Technical Exchange sessions
(including replays), visit the Technical Exchange website at:
http://www.ibm.com/software/sysmgmt/...tech_exch.html

For more information, send me a note directly. Thanks.

David Daun, IBM Green Bay
Tivoli Storage Manager
Advanced Technical Skills
djdaun@us.ibm.com