Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newcomer drrobert6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default ANR9613W Error loading /opt/tivoli/tsm/server/bin/dsmlicense for Licensing function

    I have a TSM server running on 6.2.1. I have had it installed for about a month now running backups without issue. Yesterday we had to reboot the AIX box TSM is running on. I went to run a manual backup on one of our clients and I got a message about TSM being out of licenses and the backup failed. (This is the first time I had received this message) I checked TSM and it said I was out of compliance. I attempted to register the license and received "ANR9613W Error loading /opt/tivoli/tsm/server/bin/dsmlicense for Licensing function: One or more symbols missing." I am unable to find any information on this error with the function "one or more symbols missing" anywhere. I ended up running a DB restore back to the first DB backup a month ago, and still receive the same error message. No changes have been done to AIX or TSM...except a reboot of the system yesterday.

    Any suggestions?
    Thanks,
    Jim Jelf

  2. #2
    Senior Member Raakin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    373
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    As with other TSM related items, there is a 30 day free trial. I believe the reboot was coincidence.

    I have yet to setup 6.2 but if it's like 5.5.3 find you license file and then
    reg lic file=****

  3. #3
    Newcomer drrobert6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yeah, tried to register the license...that's where I get the ANR9613W message.

  4. #4
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,191
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    did you use the full path name with the file?
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

  5. #5
    Newcomer drrobert6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, I tried both REGISTER LICENSE FILE=tsmbasic.lic and REGISTER LICENSE FILE=/opt/tivoli/tsm/server/bin/tsmbasic.lic get the same results for both.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Raakin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    373
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Was this a fresh install or upgrade?

  7. #7
    Newcomer drrobert6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Fresh install. I installed just over a month ago and had been backing up to it with no problems, until we bounced AIX & TSM yesterday.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 10:26 AM
  2. TSM freaks out after loading cleaning tape.
    By jasahl in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 12:53 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 10:24 PM
  4. ITSM for Mail Domino Licensing error
    By aofan in forum Domino
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2003, 05:25 PM
  5. TDP for Mail Licensing Error
    By aofan in forum Disaster Recovery Module
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2003, 12:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •