Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Moderator chad_small's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    2,191
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts

    Default ANR1331E Invalid Frame Detected

    So I am currently working a short contract consolidating ancient TSM servers to a single instance and am seeing a flood of ANR1331E messages along with its ANR1330E companion when I migrate data. According to an IBM APAR, upgrading the server from 5.4.0 to 5.4.5 should resolve the issue, but it's still occurring. Anyone else seen this issue? Did it ever get resolved with the 5.4.x releases? I'd upgrade this customer to 5.5, but their hardware is ancient and they are leaving this instance to handle their Linux and Win2K servers (yes Win2K) that will eventually be decommissioned.
    Chad Small
    IBM Certified Deployment Professional
    chadsmal@gmail.com
    http://www.tsmadmin.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member Trident's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    I had a number of these error messages. It was all resolved by auditing selected volumes (fix=no). Eventually, I moved everything to new hardware after all data was migrated/moved, and these bugs did not emerge again. For my part, it was a disk drive that was about to fail (it is now dead and burried).
    -= Trident =-

  3. #3
    Moderator Harry_Redl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2,181
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 94 Times in 93 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    there is a note about these messages
    http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docvie...id=swg21259460

    It usually helps - if does not, ask IBM about PMR 60853,668,668

    Harry

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    In your head...
    Posts
    470
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Chad get in touch with me when you have a second.
    "Whats this button do?"

Similar Threads

  1. ANR1331E Invalid frame detected.
    By scampuzano in forum TSM Operation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 07:49 PM
  2. Another ANR1331E question
    By mbegan in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 02:40 PM
  3. Need to query actlog from a specific time frame
    By PierCed_3 in forum TSM Reporting & Monitoring
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-17-2008, 08:55 PM
  4. ANR1331E and ANR1330E
    By km92 in forum TSM Server
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 03:08 PM
  5. ANR1330E and ANR1331E
    By CBell in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2005, 05:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •