Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Copy-Paste in TSM console

    Hello and welcome, my first post here.

    It might be a stupid question, but how can I copy and paste text into TSM 6.1 administrative command line ? I tried all usual key combinations, right-clicking etc and nothing seem to work.


    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member nezih's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    istanbul
    Posts
    765
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    you need to learn how to copy and paste in windows command line (cmd) window which tsm admin command line lives on it.
    destruction is not negative! you must destroy to build...

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nezih View Post
    you need to learn how to copy and paste in windows command line (cmd) window which tsm admin command line lives on it.

    Neither selecting text with LMB nor trying to paste something from the clipboard using RMB works.

    Turns out that TSM command line wasn't opening in quick edit mode by default, it needs to be enabled in properties. Previous 5.5 had same issue.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 10:14 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2008, 04:48 AM
  3. Installation of ISC and TSM on AIX failing to add TSM servers to tsm console.
    By Al_Bakeruk in forum ISC -Integrated Solution Console
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2005, 05:07 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2005, 11:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •