Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Need information how to find active zone

    I have issue, say I have host affected with dead path. What is the solution to find to which switch it is connected. .i.e. is it possible to find the switch ports from any switch are we need have inventory for that. Is there any master switch which hold zone information for both the path.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    TSM World
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    You can look your HBA software and determine the fiber path that is down. You can also trace the wire back to the patch panel and physically determine which port/path is down. Hope that helps.

Similar Threads

  1. SAN zone configuration
    By manureano in forum SAN Technical Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 02:57 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 04:42 PM
  3. TSM CLient on Solaris 10 ZOne-Need Help
    By vikas.verma.de in forum TSM Client
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2007, 10:11 PM
  4. Solaris local zone TSM instalation
    By polaco in forum TSM Client
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-03-2007, 07:55 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2003, 07:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •