Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Two db2 instanes in one aix server backing to one tape

    Hi, Good morning....
    I am new to this forum.

    We have two db2 instances in one AIX server. Now we configured to use as one tdp client to tsm server. Both DB backups are taken into one tape only.
    I tried to put to two tapes separately for the two databases, but i could not.

    Please help me out to use two separate tapes for the two instances.

    Thanks in advance,

    Regards
    K.Prakash

  2. #2
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can u paste the error logs?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    556
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    Hi
    By default tsm node can use only one mount point. If you want use two tapes simultaneously you must use update node command.
    I think use one nodename for different instances - bad idea.
    Efim

Similar Threads

  1. Backing up DB2 using TSM
    By tholder in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2007, 12:23 PM
  2. Need some guidence with backing up db2 with TSM
    By rvillano in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 02:01 PM
  3. Backing up DB2 logs to disk
    By dank in forum DB2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 04:56 PM
  4. Backing up DB2 with TSM
    By Fenyx4 in forum TDP/Application Layer Backup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2004, 03:57 PM
  5. TSM backup of DB2 V8 64-bit database failing on AIX server with SQL2071N
    By bspiegel in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 12:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •