Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question How to limit bandwidth?

    Is it possible to limit the bandwith between TSM server and the servers disk? The disks are connected over FCIP and we don´t want to use the entire bandwidth!

  2. #2
    Moderator JohanW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    986
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Not within TSM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You can investigate bandwidth restriction at the OS and switch level.

Similar Threads

  1. How to limit transfer bandwidth
    By AlanAyala in forum Performance Tuning
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 01:45 PM
  2. Mount wait limit
    By Jcage in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 03:01 PM
  3. No limit and Expiration
    By khawts in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-25-2007, 08:19 PM
  4. Possible to limit backup speed ?
    By yilas in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 08:38 AM
  5. How much bandwidth?
    By mj1980 in forum Performance Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2004, 08:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •