Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default tsm and backup exec in the same server

    Is it possible to install tsm and backup exec in the same server (blade) and share a fibre drives library among them, tsm is for cbmr purposes and backup exec is for incremental backups, what functionality repercution dos this configuration have?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    556
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    Hi
    You can't share the library between TSM and BackupExec.
    As I know BackupExec has (or had) integration module for work with TSM. I don't know how it works....

    Efim

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 08:39 AM
  2. TSM vs. Backup Exec
    By bonobos in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2008, 09:57 PM
  3. TSM Problem + Symantec Backup Exec System Recovery
    By Dormelchen in forum TSM Client
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 10:06 AM
  4. Backup Exec / TSM 5.4 together for a migration?
    By chrisopt in forum TSM Client
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2008, 09:09 AM
  5. Tapes from Backup Exec
    By ddionne28 in forum Tape / Media Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2005, 04:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •