Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: DRP file

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default DRP file

    Our TSM runs on Z/OS. Everynight a DRP file is allocated. The last few nights it's been abending because there's not enough space allocated. I can't find out where the file definition is and neither can my software guys. Anyone have any suggestions ? It's a TSO dataset we're trying to redefine.

  2. #2
    Moderator mikeymac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    896
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    Hi! I've been out of the mainframe game for a long time, but you can probably ask your Production Control/Services group for some assistance. They can delete and define the dataset to your specifications, or at least point you in the right direction.

Similar Threads

  1. ANS5280E Object enumeration from a file set or file list failed
    By cfhoffmann in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-27-2013, 04:48 AM
  2. DRP TSM on AIX
    By AlanAyala in forum Disaster Recovery Module
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 02:51 PM
  3. TSM Client indicating file changed but file did not change.
    By michellest in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-17-2006, 10:32 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 03:27 PM
  5. Splitting a file system or file for simultaneous backup to 2 devices
    By uucp in forum Backup / Archive Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2005, 01:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •